Delete Facebook Account Link Permanently – Do you wish to delete Facebook account link, but don’t know just how to go about it?. Read on to know the steps you can take to successfully delete the account link.
Delete Facebook Account Link Permanently – Before we take you through the steps of deleting Facebook account link, let’s talk about the difference between deactivating and deleting your account.
How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account
If you deactivate your Facebook account;
- You can always reactivate your account whenever you want.
- People won’t see your timeline or search for you.
- Some of your information may remain visible to others (like messages you sent).
- Your name may still be displayed in your friends list. Note, this is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
- Group admins may still have access to your posts and comments, along with your name.
Note also that if decide to keep Messenger active or you are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will stay active.
Delete Your Facebook Account Link
If you delete your account link;
- You can’t regain access once the account is deleted
- Deletion is delayed a few days after it’s been requested. The deletion request will be canceled if you sign back into your
- Facebook account during this time.
- It may take up to 90 days to completely delete data stored in backup systems. Note, your information will not be accessible on Facebook during this time.
- Some information like messaging history, is not stored in your account, thus friends may still have access to massages you sent after your account has been deleted.
- Copies of some material (like log records) may still remain on Facebook’s database but are disassociate from personal identifiers.
- Your profile, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added gets permanently deleted and you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
- You will no longer be able to access Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t have access to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spottily or Pinterest. Then You may have to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
Now that you have knowledge of what you stand to gain as well as loose if you deactivate or delete your account, let’s take you through both steps of deleting or deactivating your Facebook account.
How To Temporarily Deactivate Your Facebook Account Link
To deactivate your Facebook account link;
- Start by tapping at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Next, tap on “Settings”, and click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Tap on Deactivation and Deletion.
- Select Deactivation Account, and tap Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
How to Delete Facebook Account Link
To delete Facebook account link;
- Scroll to the Delete Your Account page. (https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account)
- Next, tap on Settings and tap Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
- Thereafter, choose Delete Account, and tap Continue to Account Deletion.
- Lastly, enter your password, and tap Continue and tap Delete Account.