Watch the Twilight Movies in Order – How to Watch the Twilight Movies in Order


Watch the Twilight Movies in Order – This article explains how to watch the five Twilight movies in order. The story, by Stephanie Meyers, is one that captured the hearts of millions and included some pretty impressive special effects.

Watch the Twilight Movies in Order – What to Know

  • The vampire-human love story is based on four books published between 2005 and 2008: Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn.
  • To watch them in order: Twilight (2008), The Twilight Saga: New Moon (2009), The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (2010).
  • The Twilight Saga: Breaking DawnPart 1 (2011), The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part 2 (2012). The last book was broken into two parts.

Recommended: How to Add Netflix to Fire Stick – Can I Watch Netflix on Fire Stick?

How to Watch the Twilight Movies in Order

They may be a little confusion around the order of the Twilight movies because the vampire-human love story is based on a series of four books published between 2005 – 2008.

Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn were released to fans who devoured them faster than a Cullen can move. But many were surprised to find there are five movies.

That’s because the last book, Breaking Dawn, had to be broken into two movies. There was so much happening in the story that filmmakers didn’t feel they could do it justice with just one film. Instead, there are two.

However, watching the movies in order is still easy enough. You should watch them in the order they were released, which is the same order in which the books came out.

There were two other installments of the Twilight Saga: Midnight Sun, a retelling of Twilight from Edward’s point-of-view, and The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner. Neither of them has been released in movie form, and as of this writing, there are no public plans to make movies from these two offshoot stories.

“You better hang on, spider monkey.”

Here we go:

MovieDescriptionWhere to Watch
Twilight (2008)The first movie introduces the tumultuous relationship between Bella Swan (Kristin Stewart) and Edward Cullen (Rob Pattinson). It explores the difficulties they have to overcome to be together.Amazon PrimeGoogle PlayYouTube
The Twilight Saga: New Moon (2009)New Moon begins on Bella’s 18th birthday, and during a celebration at the Cullens’ house, Edward’s brother, Jasper, tries to attack Bella. This incident leads Edward to try to leave her for her own good. As Bella tries to move on with her life, she befriends another mythical being—Jacob Black (Taylor Lautner), who turns out to be a werewolf.Amazon PrimeGoogle PlayYouTube
The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (2010)In the third movie of the series, Bella must choose between Edward and Jacob, and they must learn to work together to protect Bella from a murderous vampire trying to avenge the killing of her mate (during the first movie).Amazon PrimeGoogle Play
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part 1 (2011)In Breaking Dawn, Part 1, Bella is preparing to marry Edward, a condition of her becoming a vampire. After the wedding, they travel to an isolated island where they spend a blissful honeymoon until they learn that Bella is somehow pregnant. Then Bella, with her unlikely protector—Rosalie (Nikki Reed)—has to defy everyone to keep the baby, even though it poses a threat to Bella’s life.Amazon PrimeYouTubeGoogle Play
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part 2 (2012)In Breaking Dawn, Part 2, Bella has given birth to her daughter, Renesmee (Mackenzie Foy), and has become a vampire, but there is a new threat against her, the child, and the Cullens. The Volturi are coming. To save the child’s life, the Cullens, along with their friends and the Quileute wolves, must prepare for war.

Recommended: Netflix Troubleshooting Tips – How to Fix Netflix Error Codes